Akilina's Travels

How To Deal With Negative People:

1506744_712906712053128_1933052689_n

Sometimes, no matter what you do in life, you must deal with negative people. I deal with negative people by walking away…I don’t care who you are and what you think you have done for me, in the end, you brought me down, poured negativity on my head, and treated me not as a human, but as nothing.

Some people think too highly of themselves, knocking everyone down until they feel they can no longer be free, I don’t believe in allowing myself to be treated so horribly, after all that I have been through, I don’t need it.

So to those with people in your life that always just want to point out how you are messing up (in their eyes) all the time,  each person has the freedom to choose how they live their lives, by allowing those around you to knock you down and tell you how to run your life, well, they are running your life for you, you are no longer in charge, but you can always take control, you can choose where you want to be no matter what your family tells you, do what makes you happy, and don’t allow anyone to shit on your lifestyle.

To whom it may concern: I did not read your nasty emails, I don’t need you putting me down anymore,  if you want to be negative all the time, that’s your thing, not mine. Blood can only go so far, especially half blood.

2 comments on “How To Deal With Negative People:

  1. OutsideYourWorld
    December 31, 2013

    I run into a lot of those. Some very negative ones have been people who think they’re free spirited and mellow, oddly enough. I try and offer them my ideas, thoughts, and general attitude towards everything, but too many people out there aren’t willing to consider another persons point of view.. They are too scared to admit they could possibly be wrong and possibly learn from their peers. it’s strange.
    I find when i’m alone i’m the most positive, and just the air around me seems lighter and less closed in. I have yet to find a person I can be around for extended periods of time that I can keep this feeling with… Could be an introvert thing, as well.

    • akilinaskovil
      December 31, 2013

      I have noticed the same as well…Some people tend to be extremely toxic, so I have learned that I just have to walk away…family is usually part of that. Its hard to stay positive around someone who just wants to talk negative and bicker about everyone else in their lives, they are so busy pointing fingers at everyone around them, but don’t see that they are causing the toxicity in the environment!
      I noticed, as well, that I am best alone, and I dont think it has anything to do with being an introvert, I think that when one is at peace with the world, (which most are not) then it is much easier and weightlifting to be alone or with others that are at your level of feeling excitement, rather than drudgery.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 14, 2013 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Blog Stats

  • 6,139 hits
Flag Counter
